Home » Nearly Ordained Cafe » Cupcakes for Caleb’s Birthday! [New Home Week, Day 5]

Cupcakes for Caleb’s Birthday! [New Home Week, Day 5]

Still no Internet. Hoping we can get it set up next week. Can’t wait to start blogging at my kitchen table! [smile] new Home Week isn’t quite turning out to be as many posts as I had hoped so I may revise and keep blogging on this theme for a little longer.

On today’s agenda: baking Caleb’s Birthday Cupcakes! I love that my first baking adventure in my new kitchen will be baking Caleb’s birthday cake. It feels appropriate because that was the first project I tackled with my KitchenAid mixer almost a year ago today! [smile] Last year I made a chocolate peanut butter caramel cake. This year I’m planning something a bit simpler: chocolate cupcakes with a caramel center and caramel buttercream frosting. I’ve never tackled a caramel center but I found a recipe that looks easy. I’m also cheating a bit by not making my own caramel sauce. Depending on the reviews I get from the Frazier clan tonight, I’ll post the recipes next week.

20130705-103911.jpg

– Margaret

Leave a Reply

