Home » Uncategorized » I blame the job search.

I blame the job search.

I don’t normally share frustrations or discouraging moments here.  Not because I want to hide a part of my life or create a picture that our life together is perfect, I just prefer to think positively… to celebrate my blessings.  I am so blessed.  [smile]  I am married to a man who loves me in ways that show he cares about my authentic self.  My husband has a job that provides for our needs and most of our wants.  We are a part of a family who loves us, celebrates our triumphs, and provides support in times of need.  We are members of a church community that is life giving and that is growing.  We are at the beginning of an amazing adventure together and it’s almost fall.  [smile]

Still that doesn’t mean my life is not without its frustrations, upsets, or disappointments.  I don’t have it all figured out and this week I’ve particularly felt that this was the case.  The source of my angst this week has been the search for a job.  I’ve been putting off the job search for a few months now partly out of necessity… it takes forever to really move into a house.  Even now we still have two whole rooms full of boxes.  But if I’m being honest the job search has also been put on the back burner because looking for a job stresses me out.  Looking for a job forces me to confront insecurities and uncertainties about the future.  Not to mention it just wears me out which is why I’ve not posted anything since Monday. 

So that’s where I’ve been this week and where I am now.  Thanks for journeying with me even when the road gets a little rocky.  On the upside, I’ve applied for a few jobs this week and hopefully I’ll have some good news to report soon. 

-Margaret

Leave a Reply

