Home » Uncategorized » Sick day

Sick day

Went to bed and woke up this morning with a sore throat and general sick feeling.  Ugh.  I hate colds, especially almost end of the summer colds.  A bright sunny day always somehow makes feeling sick so much worse.  When I get a cold, I want the weather to reflect how I’m feeling– gloomy, dark, rainy.  If the day is rainy, I can pretend that the fire in my throat isn’t the real reason I’m forced to take it slow and hang out on the couch.  Perhaps I’m being a bit selfish, but I have a cold so I’m allowed.  [smile]

I am allowing myself only one day to wallow in Sickland and hope that my plan to take it easy and regularly dose myself with ColdEeze will have me feeling better sooner rather than later.  Good thing I stocked up on books and DVDs at the library last week.  If you have an other sure-fire home remedies for getting rid of this cold, I’d love to hear them. 

-Margaret

Leave a Reply

